Ralph Myerz

Ralph Myerz returns with his third solo album. Supersonic Pulse boasts a star studded line up including George Clinton, Roxanne Shanté, Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, Diana Ross and Annie and Røyksopp. The album was released on September 16th on Disco Piñata Music.

“When I put this album together I wanted to have all the people I had visualised in my mind that would suit each track perfectly, and I instantly knew when the instrumental for ‘Do the Damn Thing’ was finished, I had to have Snoop and George Clinton on it,” says Ralph.

He continues “Snoop’s crew, ‘The Dogg Pound’ had already been in my studio in Bergen, Norway recording music so they already liked a lot of my music and had heard a lot of other tracks that were going on the album, so it was actually quite easy to get it done. Since I already had a connection to Snoop’s crew ‘The Dogg Pound’, I basically just asked them! People like George Clinton followed on from that.”

Supersonic Pulse is available to buy now on CD, Vinyl and Digital Download.