Dance outfit The Avalanches have revealed details of their new album, and it features an impressive array of 80s and 90s pop icons, including Johnny Marr, Neneh Cherry,  Sananda Maitreya (formerly Terence Trent D’Arby), Tricky and Mick Jones.

We Will Always Love You will be the Australian duo’s third album and is set for release on 11 December.

Building on the sample-based approach of their classic albums Since I Left You (2000) and Wildflower (2016), We Will Always Love You is dedicated, in their words, to probing “the vibrational relationship between light, sound and spirit.”

Other guests on the album include Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, Denzel Curry, Jane’s Addiction’s Perry Farrell, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O, Sampa The Great, Jamie XX, Kurt Vile and Blood Orange.

We Will Always Love You is available for pre-order here.

We Will Always Love You tracklisting

  1. Ghost Story (feat. Orono)
  2. Song For Barbara Payton
  3. We Will Always Love You (feat. Blood Orange)
  4. The Divine Chord (feat. MGMT & Johnny Marr)
  5. Solitary Ceremonies
  6. Interstellar Love (feat. Leon Bridges)
  7. Ghost Story Pt 2 (feat. Leon Bridges & Orono)
  8. Reflecting Light (feat. Sananda Maitreya & Vashti Bunyan)
  9. Carrier Waves
  10. Oh The Sunn! (feat. Perry Farrell)
  11. We Go On (feat. Cola Boyy & Mick Jones)
  12. Star Song.IMG
  13. Until Daylight Comes (feat. Tricky)
  14. Wherever You Go (feat. Jamie xx, Neneh Cherry & CLYPSO)
  15. Music Makes Me High
  16. Pink Champagne
  17. Take Care In Your Dreaming (feat. Denzel Curry, Tricky & Sampa The Great)
  18. Overcome
  19. Gold Sky (feat. Kurt Vile)
  20. Always Black (feat. Pink Siifu)
  21. Dial D For Devotion (feat. Karen O)
  22. Running Red Lights (feat. Rivers Cuomo & Pink Siifu)
  23. Born To Lose
  24. Music Is The Light (feat. Cornelius & Kelly Moran)
  25. Weightless