Elton John is set to join an illustrious set of musical heavyweights who will be appearing with Dua Lipa at Studio 2054 this Friday, 27 November.

“It’s my absolute pleasure and honour to announce Elton John will be joining me at Studio 2054 this Friday,” says Lipa. “A one of a kind global musical icon, singer songwriter and flawless performer, it’s going to be spectacular! He is truly musical royalty and I am elated that we will be appearing together’

Elton John adds: “I loved speaking to Dua when we met up to talk on Instagram Live a few weeks ago, she is incredibly smart and talented. So when she asked me to be part of Studio 2054 I said ‘yes!’ in a heartbeat. It’s amazing to be part of a live performance when live music just isn’t happening right now and especially in such a colourful and creative way. If you’re going to do virtual live music then this is the way to do it.’ 

Also joining Dua Lipa and Elton John on the night will be Angele, Bad Bunny, FKA Twigs, J Balvin, Kylie, Miley Cyrus and Tainy.

Studio 2054 promises a night with “reality and fantasy exploding together to deliver a brand new multi-dimensional live experience, as part of the American Express UNSTAGED series.”

Shot live in a massive warehouse location, Studio 2054 will be a celebration of the unconventional and unique and will see Lipa move through custom-built sets; surreal TV shows, roller discos, ecstatic raves, trashy rocker hang outs, voguing ballrooms and diva style dressing rooms.

Studio 2054 will be streamed via LIVENow from Friday 27 November  at different times across global territories:

Stream #1 – UK & Europe // 20.30pm London / 21.30pm Paris / 22.30 pm Moscow

Stream #2 – South America // 19.00pm Lima/ 20.00pm Manaus / 21.00pm Rio & Buenos Aires

Stream #3 – Central & North America // 18.00pm LA / 20.00pm MX / 21.00pm New York

Stream #4 – Asia Pacific // 16.00pm Bangkok & Jakarta / 17.00pm Manila / 18.00pm Seoul / 20.00pm Sydney / 22.00pm Auckland.

Standard tickets priced at £12.99 are available for a very limited time. Bundle tickets priced £20.00 gets access to exclusive pre-show behind the scenes footage and an invite to the After Show Party with Dua Lipa in attendance and featuring guest DJs on the decks – both from dualipa.com/studio2054, LIVENow and Ticketmaster.

Comments

comments