Crowded House have announced details of their first new album in over a decade. Dreamers Are Waiting will arrive on 4 June, marking the band’s first long-player since 2010’s Intriguer.

The band had first teased new material back in October 2020 with the release of Whatever You Want

Now the band has shared the LP’s second single, To The Island, along with a video, directed by Neil Finn and Mark Simon Brown.

“We were fortunate to be recording in the studio right before lockdown and so began this album with band tracks recorded live in a room, all brimming with character and energy,” Finn said in a statement. “We then spent our strangest year, 2020, at distance from each other but connecting daily, swapping files and making those tracks complete. We’re so excited and grateful to be back in one room together now, rehearsing, first to play live in front of audiences in New Zealand and soon we hope for the rest of the world.”

The single also gives its name to their New Zealand arena tour, kicking off next month. The lineup for the album and tour are founding members Neil Finn and Nick Seymour, as well as keyboardist Mitchell Froom, singer-guitarist Liam Finn and drummer Elroy Finn.


1 Bad Times Good

2 Playing With Fire

3 To The Island

4 Sweet Tooth

5 Whatever You Want

6 Show Me The Way

7 Goodnight Everyone

8 Start Of Something

9 Too Good For This World

10 Real Life Woman

11 Love Isn’t Hard At All

12 Deeper Down