New Order are to release a new live album on CD, vinyl and Blu-ray on 7 May.

Education Entertainment Recreation is a recording of the band’s only UK show of 2018 (9 November) at London’s Alexandra Palace and the first live show released on Blu-ray from the band’s now established lineup of Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Gillian Gilbert, Phil Cunningham and Tom Chapman.

Spanning two hours 20 minutes, the show mixes New Order classics with tracks from their last album, 2015’s Music Complete, as well as covers of Joy Division’s finest.

Education Entertainment Recreation will be released on various formats – 2CD audio, 2CD audio plus the film on Blu-ray, 3LPs and a limited edition boxset featuring all formats with a book and art prints. It’s available to pre-order here.


  1. Das Rheingold: Vorspiel
  2. Singularity
  3. Regret
  4. Love Vigilantes
  5. Ultraviolence
  6. Disorder
  7. Crystal
  8. Academic
  9. Your Silent Face
  10. Tutti Frutti
  11. Sub-Culture
  12. BLT
  13. Vanishing Point
  14. Waiting for the Sirens’ Call
  15. Plastic
  16. The Perfect Kiss
  17. True Faith
  18. Blue Monday
  19. Temptation
  20. Atmosphere
  21. Decades
  22. Love Will Tear Us Apart