Whitney Houston vinyl

Whitney Houston fans will have two new items to add to their ‘Dear Santa’ list this Christmas with the announcement of two new vinyl packages.

I Will Always Love You: The Best Of Whitney Houston is being released on vinyl for the first time.  Houston’s greatest hits are spread across this 2LP collection, including I Wanna Dance With Somebody, How Will I Know, So Emotional, I Will Always Love You and more. Additionally, the singer’s Higher Love (with Kygo) has been added to this reissue. The album was originally released in 2012 following Whitney’s passing, and has since been certified gold in the UK.

Additionally, Houston’s One Wish – The Holiday Album is also being made available on vinyl for the very first time. The reissue contains all of the album’s festive tracks (including Christmas staples The First Noel and Deck The Halls) plus the 2019 version of Do You Hear What I Hear? with Pentatonix.

Originally released in 2003, the Christmas album also includes a duet with Whitney’s daughter, the late Bobbi Kristina Brown, on Little Drummer Boy.

You can order The Best Of Whitney Houston here and One Wish here.

Read more: Top pop documentaries you need to see

 Track listings:

One Wish: The Holiday Album

Side A

  1. The First Noel
  2. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
  3. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Bobbi Kristina Brown)
  4. One Wish (For Christmas)
  5. Cantiquede Noel (O Holy Night)
  6. I’ll Be Home For Christmas

Side B

  1. Deck the Halls/ Silent Night
  2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  3. O Come O Come Emanuel
  4. Who Would Imagine A King
  5. Joy To The World
  6. Do You Hear What I Hear? (with Pentatonix)

 I Will Always Love You: The Best Of Whitney Houston

Side A

  1. You Give Good Love
  2. Saving All My Love For You
  3. How Will I Know
  4. Greatest Love Of All
  5. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)

Side B

  1. Didn’t We Almost Have It All
  2. So Emotional
  3. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  4. I’m Your Baby Tonight

 Side C

  1. All The Man That I Need
  2. I Will Always Love You
  3. I’m Every Woman
  4. I Have Nothing
  5. Exhale (Shoop Shoop) (from Waiting To Exhale – original soundtrack)

Side D

  1. I Believe In You And Me
  2. My Love Is Your Love (radio edit)
  3. I Look To You (solo)
  4. Never Give Up
  5. Higher Love (Kygo & Whitney Houston)