black grape orange headBlack Grape are to return with a brand new album, Orange Head, which will be released on DGAFF Recordings on 3 November 2023. You can pre-order it here.

Today, they reveal the first single Milk.

Black Grape are widely regarded as one of the most innovative and iconic bands of the last 25 years. Black Grape, aka Shaun Ryder and Kermit, have had 4 Top 10 singles and their debut album It’s Great When You’re Straight… Yeah shot straight to No.1 in the UK charts upon its release in 1995 and went Platinum.

Follow up album Stupid Stupid Stupid went Gold in 1997.

Nearly 20 years after the release of Stupid, Stupid, Stupid, Black Grape recorded England Till I Die for the European nations of 2016.

This was the catalyst for another Black Grape collaboration and Pop Voodoo was released in 2017.

They have spent 2021/22 playing UK festivals and will be playing live again this autumn – details below.

Black Grape – Orange Head tracklisting

  1. Dirt
  2. Pimp Wars
  3. Button Eyes
  4. Quincy
  5. In The Ground
  6. Loser
  7. Milk
  8. Panda
  1. Self Harm
  2. Sex On The Beach

Black Grape UK tour dates 2023

17th November – Shiiine On Weekender
23rd November – The Mill – Birmingham
24th November – Albert Hall – Manchester
30th November – Tramshed – Cardiff
1st December – Electric Ballroom – London
2nd December – Engine Rooms – Southampton