Indie group Gossip are to release their first album in 11 years.

Real Power is set for release on 22 March 2024, via Sony Music Entertainment. The album marks a reunion with producer Rick Rubin, who helmed the band’s 2009 album Music For Men.

At the coaxing of Rubin, the band started recording in 2019 after completing a tour for the 10-year anniversary of Music For Men.

Recorded at Rubin’s home studio in Kauai, the process was temporarily halted by the pandemic and resumed when restrictions lifted.

“When we began, so much about Gossip was about running away – that was always in the music,” says frontwoman Beth Ditto. “We survived. We came from nothing, and we got the fuck out of there. And to be here 20 years later and still making music together is just incredible.”

The album is preceded by the release of the single Crazy Again. “The song is about actually being in love and feeling so safe,” says Ditto.

The music video for Crazy Again has Gossip once again collaborating with director Ssion (Perfume Genius, King Princess).

You can pre-order the album here

Gossip – Real Power tracklisting

01 Act Of God

02 Real Power

03 Don’t Be Afraid

04 Crazy Again

05 Edge Of The Sun

06 Give It Up For Love

07 Turn The Card

08 Tell Me Something

09 Light It Up

10 Tough

11 Peace and Quiet


Photos by Cody Critcheloe