The Band James Pictured On Stairs Facing The Camera
Image © Paul W Dixon Photography

James reveal tasty new album Yummy and debuts Is This Love single

James have announced details of their new album which will be released on 12 April. Released via Virgin Music and available to pre-order from 25 January, Yummy will be the band’s 18th studio album.

Produced by Leo Abrahams and mixed by Cenzo Townsend, the first single lifted from the album is Is This Love which is out now. Described as a dissection of love in all its forms, frontman Tim Booth says, “Love as a bomb, a Tsunami that rolls over our life as we cling to the wreckage of our peace of mind.”

Listen to Is This Love below

The album and lead single’s artwork has been directed and designed by Studio Fury who were the team behind the art campaign for the Rolling Stones’ latest album, Hackney Diamonds.

Album Art For James New Album Yummy
Is This Love is first single taken from James’ new album


James’ 2024 tour dates:

In June 2024, the group will head out on their biggest ever tour with special guests Razorlight.

03 June Aberdeen P&J Live
05 June Newcastle Utilita Arena
07 June Glasgow OVO Hydro
08 June Leeds First Direct Arena
11 June Cardiff Utilita Arena
12 June Birmingham Utilita Arena
14 June Manchester Co-op Live
15 June London The O2

A year to remember

Last year James were presented the PRS Music Icon Award at The Ivor Novellos and released the orchestral double album, Be Opened By The Wonderful, which reached No.3 in the UK charts.

Formed in 1982, James went on to sell more than 25 million albums over their career. They broke through to the mainstream chart in the 90s with a succession of huge hits such as Sit Down, Sound, Sometimes (Lester Piggott), Laid, Tomorrow and She’s A Star.

For details on how to preorder Yummy, which is released on 12 April, click here

Revisit Booth And The Bad Angel, Tim Booth’s collaboration with Angelo Badalamenti