Snow Globe

Erasure‘s new album, Snow Globe is out on 11th November, but we’re being treated to a preview in the shape of a trailer created by Martin Meunier (whose credits include James & The Giant Peach and Coraline).

The album is being released not only on CD but as a Limited Edition Deluxe Christmas Box Set. The box set includes 3 CDs, an exclusive festive tree bauble, a desktop calendar, postcards and a Christmas card signed by Vince and Andy.

Snow Globe is a collection of original compositions and seasonal classics that will get you in the festive mood, produced by Erasure, Gareth Jones and Richard X. The first single from the album, ‘Gaudete’ is released on 16th December.

‘I told Vince I wanted the music to sound like shards of ice or snowflakes falling,’ says Andy. ‘It sounds quite odd,’ follows Vince. ‘But always with us, melody is at the heart of everything.’

You can see the trailer for their new album here:

Snow Globe Tracklisting:

Bells of Love (Isabelle’s of Love)


Make It Wonderful

Sleep Quietly

Silent Night

Loving Man

The Christmas Song

Bleak Midwinter

Blood On The Snow

There’ll Be No Tomorrow

Midnight Clear

White Christmas

Silver Bells

Deluxe Box Set:

CD1 – Snow Globe – The Album

CD2 – Exclusive Bonus Audio

Gaudete – A cappella

Stop The Cavalry – Acoustic

Silent Night – Instrumental

She Won’t Be Home – Redux

Make It Wonderful – Acoustic

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen – Redux

White Christmas – Instrumental

Yes Virginia, There Is A Santa Claus

CD3 – Erasure – The Christmas Radio Show Live From Inside The Snow Globe

The new album, Snow Globe will be released on 11th November.