Photo by Mary McCartney

Paul McCartney’s three iconic solo albums (McCartney, McCartney II, and McCartney III) are to be made available together for the first time as a limited-edition boxset, out 5 August 2022.

The McCartney I II III boxset will be available in three different formats – limited edition colour vinyl, black vinyl edition and CD – each including three special photo prints with notes from Paul about each album. The newly created boxset cover art and typography for the slipcase are by Ed Ruscha.

To pre-order McCartney I II III, click here.

Bookending 50 years of unparalleled work, each album demonstrates Paul McCartney’s restless creativity and adventurous artistic spirit. McCartney, the No.1 album was Paul’s first solo album released in 1970 and features the tracks Every Night and Junk, along with the classic Maybe I’m Amazed

Just as McCartney marked the end of an era with Macca’s first release after leaving the biggest band in history, Paul did it again in 1980, this time signalling the end of 70s rock giants Wings. Taking a fresh approach to things, Paul wrote, performed, and produced McCartney II, which reached No.1 in the UK, and No.3 in the US, producing such classics as Coming Up, Waterfalls and Temporary Secretary.

With McCartney III Paul went back to basics again to create some of his most revealing work to date. Released in December 2020, just two years after Paul’s Billboard-topping Egypt Station album, “Rockdown” saw Paul turn unexpected time on his hands into an opportunity to get into the studio on his own. An intimate and loose record featuring Find My Way and the now live favourite Women and Wives, McCartney III features Macca’s melodic gift at its forefront throughout. Upon release, McCartney III charted at No.1 on the UK’s Official Album Charts and No.1 on Billboard’s Top Album Sales Chart.

Paul McCartney will headline the Glastonbury Festival on Saturday 25th June.

McCartney boxset


Slipcase cover art and typography by Ed Ruscha (all formats)

1)    Limited Edition Colour Vinyl

·       Three-disc 180g audiophile vinyl set (McCartney – clear, McCartney II –white, and McCartney III – creamy white vinyl)

·       Three x 8 x 10” photo prints with introductions from Paul

2)    Limited Edition Black Vinyl Edition

·       180g audiophile vinyl set

·       Three x 8 x 10” photo prints with introductions from Paul

3)    CD

·       Limited Edition three-disc set

·       Three photo prints with introductions from Paul