Cabaret Voltaire continue a series of releases on Mute with a new six CD / four vinyl and two DVD box set called #8385 (Collected Works 1983-1985). The collection will be released on 11th November.

#8385 (Collected Works 1983-1985) consists of four remastered releases from the band: The Crackdown (1983, on the 30th anniversary of its release), Micro-Phonies (1984), Drinking Gasoline (1985) and The Convenant, The Sword and the Arm of the Lord (1985). A CD of Cabaret Voltaire’s 12” tracks from the period will also be included, as well as a CD of 12 unreleased tracks entitled Earthshaker. The collection will be released in two version, one with the vinyl included and one without.

You can pre-order the collection here:

#8385 (Collected Works 1983-1985) is released on 11th November.