Sparks have rescheduled their European tour to May and June 2021 with an added Bexhill date

It’s been an exciting year for Sparks fans, with brand new studio album A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip out now and a new documentary and Hollywood musical on the way, but the COVID-19 pandemic may have been a worry for those who had booked tickets to the duo’s 2020 tour.

Thankfully, Sparks have made the call to reschedule their autumn tour to May and June 2021 – and they’ve even added a new date at Bexhill’s De La Warr Pavilion on 28 May. Presale tickets for the Bexhill show are available now to the Sparks Fan Club, with general sale beginning at 10am on Friday 14 August.

“We have been eagerly looking forward to the live shows and especially playing the new album,” said Russell and Ron in a recent statement, “but with everyone’s health and safety being the priority in this new and unpredictable era, we’ve rescheduled the tour for May and June of next year. We are sure you all are understanding of this necessary decision. We look forward to seeing everyone on tour in May and June 2021.”

The new tour dates are as follows:

Thu 20 May 2021: Albert Hall, Manchester
Fri 21 May 2021: The Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
Sun 23 May 2021: Roundhouse, London
Tue 25 May 2021: Vicar Street, Dublin
Wed 26 May 2021: Limelight Club, Belfast
Fri 28 May 2021: De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill on Sea
Sun 30 May 2021: Metropol, Berlin
Mon 31 May 2021: Paradiso, Amsterdam
Thu 3 June 2021: Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona
Sun 6 June 2021: Ancienne Belgique, Brussels
Mon 7 June 2021: Casino de Paris, Paris
Wed 9 June 2021: DR Koncerthuset, Copenhagen
Thu 10 June 2021: Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo
Sat 12 June 2021: Annexet, Stockholm

You can book tickets here.

Comments

comments