When McCartney III was released last year it was hailed as a triumphant return to form for the former Beatle. Now that chart-topping album is being followed up by McCartney III Imagined, to be released digitally on 16 April on Capitol Records, and available for pre-order now

Personally curated by Paul, McCartney III Imagined features an A-List assortment of friends, fans and brand new acquaintances, each covering and/or reimagining their favourite McCartney III moments in their own signature styles. 

The first offering from McCartney III Imagined comes from American singer/rapper/songwriter Dominic Fike, whose cover of The Kiss Of Venus transmutes the tender acoustic ballad into a retro-futuristic R&B tour de force.

Further III-imaginations will be forthcoming from Damon Albarn, Beck, Blood Orange, Phoebe Bridgers, Josh Homme, Khraungbin, 3D RDN of Massive Attack, Ed O’Brien (EOB), Anderson .Paak, St. Vincent and more. 

Originally released 18 December 2020, McCartney III is the third in a trilogy of home-made and self-titled albums that began with Paul’s 1970 solo debut McCartney, and continued in 1980 with  McCartney II.  All three albums were written, performed and produced by Macca in varying states of isolation.  Recorded in “Rockdown,” McCartney III topped album charts across the world, scoring McCartney his first UK No.1 album in 31 years.

McCartney III Imagined physical formats are also available for pre-order, with their release following this summer, including exclusive colour vinyl editions available at Target, Barnes & Noble, Indie record stores, Newbury Comics, and PaulMcCartney.com. Physical configurations will feature the exclusive bonus track Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix).

McCartney III Imagined – tracklisting 

  1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
  2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
  3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
  4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
  5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
  6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
  8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
  9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
  10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
  11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
  12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

 * Physical release exclusive track