Photo by Jill Furmanovsky

Oasis are set to release new formats of B-sides compilation The Masterplan to celebrate its 25th anniversary.

November 3 will see new formats made available including CD, cream cassette, and limited-edition double vinyl formats (heavyweight silver, green and black marble and black).

The new formats feature remastered audio, taken from the ‘Chasing The Sun’ reissues – available for the first time as one collection. Pre-order here.

The Masterplan is a collection of B-sides originally featured on singles from Oasis’ first three albums, Definitely Maybe (1994), (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? (1995), and Be Here Now (1997).

The album includes several landmark Oasis songs, tracks like Acquiesce, originally found on the Some Might Say CD single, and Half The World Away, from the Whatever CD single, which later found fame as the theme tune to the comedy series The Royle Family – not to mention the title track, which originally appeared as the fourth bonus track on the Wonderwall CD single. Noel has often described The Masterplan as one of the best songs he has ever written.

The Masterplan charted at No.2 in the UK Official Album Chart UK selling almost 122,000 copies in its first week of release in 1998.  It went on to be certified triple platinum and has sold over three million copies worldwide.

Oasis Masterplan

Oasis – The Masterplan (Remastered Edition)


01 Acquiesce (Remastered)
02 Underneath The Sky (Remastered)
03 Talk Tonight (Remastered)
04 Going Nowhere (Remastered)
05 Fade Away (Remastered)
06 The Swamp Song (Remastered)
07 I Am The Walrus – Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94 (Remastered)
08 Listen Up (Remastered)
09 Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)
10 Half The World Away (Remastered)
11 (It’s Good) To Be Free (Remastered)
12 Stay Young (Remastered)
13 Headshrinker (Remastered)
14 The Masterplan (Remastered)