Erasure have announced a 2CD deluxe hardback book edition of their 1995 self-titled album on Mute/BMG on 18 November 2022.

Originally released in October 1995, the band’s seventh album, Erasure, includes the singles Stay With Me and Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day) as well as Rock Me Gently, which features vocals from the avant-garde singer, composer and pianist Diamanda Galás, who was labelmates with the band at that time.

Stubbleman (aka Pascal Gabriel, one third of Peach, Gabriel worked with S’Express, Kylie Minogue and Will Young) has remixed Rock Me Gently. Listen to the brand new mix below.

Produced by electronic artist and producer Thomas Fehlmann (The Orb) and Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode, Liars, Yann Tiersen), this new edition of Erasure will include a booklet with exclusive photos by Herbie Knott and brand new sleeve notes. CD2 of the package will include four previously unreleased tracks, along with B-Sides, demos, classic remixes, rarities and a live acoustic version – full tracklisting below.

Erasure recently released Day-Glo (Based On A True Story) and their 18th studio album, The Neon, which went into the UK Albums Chart at No.4 – their highest chart position since I Say I Say I Say (which in turn was released as a deluxe 2CD expanded hardback book edition in 2021).

Pre-order Erasure here.


CD1 Track Listing
Intro: Guess I’m Into Feeling

Rescue Me

Sono Luminus

Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day)

Rock Me Gently


Stay With Me

Love The Way You Do So


I Love You

A Long Goodbye


CD2 Track Listing

Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day) – SoundFactory Remix Radio Edit

Angel – Love Eternal Remix by TSF *

Rock Me Gently – Stubbleman Remix *

Stay With Me – Guitar Mix

Sono Luminus – Live Acoustic Version

True Love Wars


Chertsey Endlos

Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day) – Daybreakers Remix *

Stay With Me – NY Mix

True Love Wars – Omni

Rock Me Gently – Demo

Sono Luminus – Demo

Cold Summer’s Day – Wigstock Version

Rock Me Gently – Glen Nicholls & Nick Squires Remix *

* previously unreleased