HiFi Sean (ex-Soup Dragons) and David McAlmont have announced a new album, Happy Ending, out 3 February 2023 through Plastique Recordings. 

The duo have also released the album’s lead-off single, All In The World, “a window,” states the press release, “onto the duo’s kaleidoscopic rhythm and rhyme, mixing joy and rage with chance and chaos.” 

HiFi Sean is Sean Dickson, former lead singer with The Soup Dragons turned DJ and producer, whose last album Ft featured a stellar line-up of guest vocalists, including Yoko Ono, Fred Schneider (The B- 52’s), Alan Vega and Crystal Waters. 

David McAlmont is, of course, most famous for his collaborations with former Suede guitarist Bernard Butler and composer Michael Nyman.

You can pre-order the album here.

Happy Ending tracklisting

 Happy Ending

The Fever



All in The World

Diamond Dust

The Skin I’m In



Real Thoughts in Real Time


Aurora (parts 1 & 2)